Home About Staff


Executive Office

Paul A. Markowski, CAE – Executive Vice President and CEO
Karen Caraher – Executive Assistant
Mark J. Rosen, MD, Master FCCP – Medical Director

Richard S. Irwin, MD, Master FCCP – Editor in Chief, CHEST
Cynthia T. French, PhD, ANP-BC, FCCP – Assistant Editor, CHEST

Business and Development

Megan Schagrin, CAE, CFRE – Senior Vice President and Executive Director, CHEST Foundation

Business Development
Susan Gripentrog, MBA – Director, Business Development
Catherine Disch – Exhibits Sales Manager
Anna Fernandez, MPA – Development Assistant

Adriana Greisman, MS, PT – Grant Writer
Konstandina (Konnie) Argyropoulos – Grants and Awards Assistant

CHEST Foundation
Rudy Anderson – Director, Annual Fund
Kat Nagasawa, MBA – Programs Manager

CHEST Enterprises

Robert Musacchio, PhD – Chief Operating Officer
Lisa Stanick, MBA – Director, PREP Operations
Steve Fugiel, MBA – Training Program Sales Manager
Toni DiOrio – Training Program Sales Manager


Nicole Augustyn – Senior Vice President, Education
Heather Dethloff, MA – Education Coordinator

Educational Products
Debra Levinthal, DPM – Director, Educational Products
Greg Lasko, MA, HRD – Manager, Educational Design
Danielle Jungst – Coordinator, e-Learning
Sharren Smith – Instructional Designer
Michelle Taylor – LMS Specialist

Clinical Simulation and Innovation
Chad Jackson, MS, RRT, CHT, CCMEP – Senior Director, Clinical Simulation, Live Learning and Innovation
Aleda Ealom – Manager, Live Learning and Simulation
Lilly Rodriguez – Special Projects Manager
John Stangel, CCMEP – Simulation Specialist

Educational and Practice Standards
Rebecca Diekemper, MPH – Manager, Guideline Methodology
Lee Ann Fulton – Guideline Development Manager
Joe Ornelas, MS, PhD(c), FACHE – Methodologist
Sheena Patel, MPH – Methodologist

Educational Program Development
Jennifer Pitts, MA, CCMEP – Director, Educational Program Development
Monica Batista – Education Program Specialist
Beth Corey – NetWorks and Communication Manager
Rob Ramillosa – Coordinator, Educational Programming
Teresa Rodriguez – Educational Programming Specialist


P. Stratton Davies, CPA – Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Ann Berends – Accountant
Danae Fragakis – Accountant  
Olivia Garconita – Senior Accountant
Jessica Johnston – Controller
Susan Rossiello, CPA – Senior Accountant
Chandan Shah – Senior Accounts Receivable Representative
Laurella Willis – Accounts Payable Representative

Governance and Operations

Nancy MacRae – Senior Vice President
Maggie Bochnak – Project Coordinator
Dennis Coughlin – Facilities Manager

Meetings and Training Center Operations
Heather Nash, CMP – Senior Director, Meetings and Training Center Operations
Lisa Alvarez – Senior Project Coordinator
Susan Harris – Meeting Planner
Erika Kowalczyk, CMP – Senior Meeting Planner
Paul Niemiec – Exhibits and Operations Specialist
Jeanne Schaschwary –Training Center Operations Manager

Strategic Planning and Operations
Jennifer Nemkovich – Director, Strategic Planning and Operations
Katie Cox – Receptionist
Mark M. Nagasawa, MA – Project Coordinator

Human Resources
Bill Rieser, SPHR, CCP – Director, Human Resources
Sarah Mitial, MA, HRD – Staffing Manager

Information and Technology Services

Kevin Ordonez – Chief Information Officer (Interim)

Information and Technology
Katy Carlsen – Director, User Experience and Online Services
Deepa Gudipally – Manager, Application Development and Integration
Linda Tomczynski – Director, Information Management and Business Intelligence
Kris Velilla – Infrastructure Administrator

Customer Support
Adrian Feld – Director, Network and Customer Support
Missy Fleck – Customer Support Specialist 
Bena Gerber – Senior Customer Support Specialist
Meggy Popa – Customer Support Specialist
Maggie Scarpaci – Customer Support Specialist

Marketing and Communications

Sue Reimbold, MA – Senior Vice President 

Websites and eCommerce
Tiffany Breyne, MSM – Web Content Specialist
Kristi Bruno – Public Relations and Social Media Manager

Membership and Business Intelligence
Marianna Pantelin – Membership and Customer Relationship Specialist 
Suzanne Sletto – Senior Membership Specialist

Marketing Communications
Kathy Jewett, MA – Manager, Marketing Communications
Kathy Daniels, MBA, MSIMC – Promotion Specialist
Claudia Egresits – Senior Branded Design Specialist
Tracy Sluciak, MA – Senior e-Community and Communications Specialist

Publications and Digital Content

Stephen Welch – Senior Vice President and Publisher
Barb Anderson – Senior Editorial Coordinator
Pamela Goorsky – Manager, Editorial Resources
Laura Lipsey – Senior Editorial Coordinator
Patricia Micek, MBA – Manager, Subscriptions and Advertising
Carla Miller – Journal Operations Coordinator
Jean Rice – Manager, CHEST Journal Operations
Martha Zaborowski – Medical Copy Editor