Sleep Medicine


Strives to promote sleep medicine as a specialty, provide educational and research opportunities, and raise awareness of issues pertinent to the practice of sleep medicine.

Philips BiPAP/CPAP Device Recall Updates

In June 2021, Philips Respironics recalled several CPAP, BiPAP, and mechanical ventilator devices. For a variety of resources to help you and your patients make informed decisions, visit CHEST's Philips recall webpage. You can also encourage your patients to report any related health issues to the US Food and Drug Administration.

What's New?

Sleep Medicine NetWork Featured Lecture and Open Forum

Pulmonary Hypertension in the Obesity Hypoventilation Syndrome: A Case Based Review

Cyrus Kholdani, MD


Pediatric Obstructive Sleep Apnea

Pediatric Obstructive Sleep Apnea

Starting Residency & Getting Enough Sleep

Starting Residency & Getting Enough Sleep

Philips recall infographic

Philips Recall - Information for Clinicians

Philips recall infographic

Philips Recall - Information for Patients

Shift Work infographic

Maximizing #SleepHealth for Shift Workers

Dememtoa and Sleep infographic

Dementia and Sleep

Sleep NetWork Sleep Hygiene infographic

Sleep Hygiene

Sleep telehealth infographic

Sleep Telehealth

World Sleep Day infographic

World Sleep Day

Key Opinion Leader Interviews

NIV and CHEST's Commitment to Public Health Advocacy

As a NetWork member, you're welcome to join your NetWork Steering Committee calls. If interested in joining an upcoming call, please contact  Maggie Kosinski,  and she will be happy to share access information.


Sunita Kumar, MD, MBBS, FCCP
CHEST 2021 Scientific Program Committee



Lauren Tobias, MD

Steering Committee

Ritwick Agrawal, MD, MS, FCCP
Amy Aronsky, DO, FCCP
Diwakar Balachandran, MD
Jacob Collen, MD, FCCP
Sreelatha Naik, MD
Caroline Okorie, MD, MPH
Nancy Stewart, DO
Saiprakesh Venkateshiah, MD, FCCP
Lisa Wolfe, MD, FCCP
Christine Won, MD

Fellow-in-Training Member

Kara Dupay-McCauley, MD

Ex Officio Member

Bernardo Selim, MD, FCCP

Staff Liaison

Maggie Kosinski

Twitter Handle Pilot Subcommittee:


Saadia Faiz, MD, FCCP
Nancy Stewart, DO
Kara Dupuy-McCauley, MD


Infographics Pilot Subcommittee:


Ritwick Agrawal, MD, FCCP
Ruckshanda Majid, MD, FCCP
Sara Pasha, MD

Key Opinion Leaders Pilot Subcomittee:


Meredith Greer, MD
Carl Boethel, MD, FCCP
Madelyn Rosenthal, MD